Tour de France 2016 unveiled!

Tour de France 2016 unveiled!

One of the world’s most legendary sporting events, the 103th tour de France runs from Saturday July 2nd to Sunday July 24th 2016, and will pass through France, Spain and Switzerland and be made up of 21 stages and will cover a total distance of 3,519 kilometres. Here’s a map of the itinerary that in this occasion will include:

• 9 flat stages
• 1 hilly stage
• 9 mountain stages including 4 summit finishes (Andorre Arcalis, Mont Ventoux, Finhaut-Emosson et Saint-Gervaix Mont Blanc)
• 2 individual time trial stages
• 2 rest days

Follow “Le Tour” on the website
On Twitter @LeTour
Hashtag: #TDFPassion

Share to:  Facebook  Twitter   LinkedIn   Email

More in events, family, tourism

Previous Article A tasty and rustic dish: Cèpes farcis – stuffed ceps
Next Article Renovating and Running a Gîte in France

Related Articles

Sylvia is a freelance journalist based in France, focusing on business and culture. A valued member of the France Media editorial team, Sylvia is a regular contributor to our publication.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *