A Guide to the Departments of Grand Est


Essential Reading

A Guide to the Departments of Grand Est

Map of the Grand Est Region
Map of Grand Est Region

Grand Est is the official name of one of the new regions of France which was formed by merging the three former administrative regions of Alsace, Champagne-Ardenne, and Lorraine, during the restructuring of France’s regions in January 2016. The regional capital is Strasbourg.

It is made up of the following ten departments: Ardennes, Aube, Bas-Rhin, Marne, Haute-Marne, Haut-Rhin, Meurthe-et-Moselle, Meuse, Moselle, Vosges.

To find property for sale in this region, please click on the following links:

View Property For Sale In Lorraine >>>
View Property For Sale In Champagne-Ardenne >>>

To discover more about this region of France and the departments, click on the articles listed below.

Grand Est Region
Paradise found in Gérardmer, Lorraine
In the warm sunshine of a summer evening, I am almost alone on the roof of the Vosges. An elderly couple are soaking up the panorama with their two collies, whilst three French bikers in leathers take turns to snap souvenir photos beside the orientation panel. Just six of us in a vast rippling landscape. Read more>>
Grand Est Region
The Cities of Alsace-Lorraine
Looking to relocate to France? Lorraine’s main cities have plenty to offer…
Grand Est Region
Cycling in Champagne-Ardenne
Champagne is well known, as is the Ardennes – the hilly region where Robert Shaw’s Panzer tanks take on the Americans every Christmas in the film “The Battle of the Bulge” but where is Champagne-Ardenne? Read more >>>

Share to:  Facebook  Twitter   LinkedIn   Email

Previous Article A Guide to the Departments of Hauts-de-France
Next Article A Guide to the Departments of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Related Articles

Charlotte is a freelance writer and photographer, who has been living in France with her family for nearly 15 years. Charlotte has been working with France Media since 2009, firstly as a Moderator on the popular FrenchEntrée.com/forum, of which she now manages the social and technical side, and more recently as the Editor of the French Property and Living Channels of the FrenchEntrée.com website.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *