A Guide to the Departments of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté


Essential Reading

A Guide to the Departments of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Map of Bourgogne-Franche-Comté

Bourgogne-Franche-Comté is the official name of one of the new regions of France which was formed by merging the two former administrative regions of Burgundy (Bourgogne), and Franche-Comté, during the restructuring of France’s regions in January 2016. The regional capital is Dijon.

It is made up of the following eight departments: Côte-d’Or, Doubs, Haute-Saône, Jura, Nièvre, Saône-et-Loire, Territoire de Belfort and Yonne.
To find property for sale in this region, please click on the following links:

View property for sale in Côte-d’Or >>>
View property for sale in Haute-Saône >>>
View property for sale in Jura >>>
View property for sale in Nièvre >>>
View property for sale in Saône-et-Loire >>>
View property for sale in Yonne >>>

To discover more about this region of France and the departments, click on the articles listed below.

A property guide to Burgundy
When you hear the name Burgundy it conjures up most of all the fabulous wines that make the area so famous:
Chablis, Nuits St George, Meursault and the list goes on…..But Burgundy has much to offer beyond the grape … Read more >>>
Burgundy canals, rivers and waterways
In Burgundy you will find about 1200 km of marvelous canals and rivers, almost deserted by commercial traffic but just waiting for you to discover with its large choice of pleasure boats. Read more >>>
Why buy in Franche Comté?
Historically, the region of Franche Comté, located close to France’s border with Switzerland, has not proved as popular as one might expect amongst English speaking property investors. The advantage of this, however, is that prices are lower than elsewhere. Read more >>>
The food and drink of Franche-Comté
The region is well-known for its Comté cheese and ‘yellow wine’, but other local specialities like smoked ham and cherry jam help make any trip to Franche-Comté a real voyage of gastronomic discovery… Read more >>>

Share to:  Facebook  Twitter   LinkedIn   Email

Previous Article A Guide to the Departments of Grand Est
Next Article A Guide to the Departments of Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Related Articles

Charlotte is a freelance writer and photographer, who has been living in France with her family for nearly 15 years. Charlotte has been working with France Media since 2009, firstly as a Moderator on the popular FrenchEntrée.com/forum, of which she now manages the social and technical side, and more recently as the Editor of the French Property and Living Channels of the FrenchEntrée.com website.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *