Map of Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Map of Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Region

Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes is the official name of one of the new regions of France which was formed by merging the two former administrative regions of Auvergne, and Rhône-Alpes, during the restructuring of France’s regions in January 2016. The regional capital is Lyon.

It is made up of the following twelve departments: Ain (01), Allier (03), Ardèche (07), Cantal (15), Drôme (26), Isère (38), Loire (42), Haute-Loire (43), Puy-de-Dôme (63), Rhône (69D), Métropole de Lyon (69M), Savoie (73), Haute-Savoie (74).

To find property for sale in this region, please click on the following links;

View property for sale in Auvergne >>>
View property for sale in Rhône-Alpes >>>

To discover more about this region of France and the departments, click on the articles listed below.

The Auvergne region of France
Auvergne is best known for its rugged landscape, home to France’s largest concentration of volcanoes that were still erupting at the start of the last ice age. Read more >>>

Property Guide Auvergne
Do you like the great outdoors and dramatic landscapes on your doorstep? Do you want to avoid expat enclaves and well-trodden tourist paths? Read more >>>

Property Guide – Rhône-Alpes
The region of Rhône-Alpes is one of France’s largest. Like neighbouring Burgundy, it has an important oenological heritage – Côtes-du-Rhône and Beaujolais are names that trip off most tongues... Read more >>>

Moneycorp Banner