A Guide to the Departments of Nouvelle Aquitaine


Essential Reading

A Guide to the Departments of Nouvelle Aquitaine

Nouvelle Aquitaine is the official name of one of the new regions of France which was formed by merging the three former administrative regions of Aquitaine, Limousin and Poitou-Charentes, during the restructuring of France’s regions in January 2016. The regional capital is Bordeaux.

To discover more about this region of France and the departments, click on the articles listed below.

A property guide to the Limousin
Limousin is one of the best-kept secrets for great value property in France Read more >>>

Property guide to the Charente
The Charente is one of the most popular spots for property in France Read more >>>

Dordogne property guide
View of Beynac in the Dordogne

Property for sale in the Dordogne remains hugely popular with international buyers Read more >>>

[siteorigin_widget class=”FrenchEntree_Post_Loop_Widget”][/siteorigin_widget]

Share to:  Facebook  Twitter   LinkedIn   Email

Previous Article A Guide to the Departments of Occitanie
Next Article A Guide to the Departments of Centre-Val de Loire

Related Articles

Charlotte is a freelance writer and photographer, who has been living in France with her family for nearly 15 years. Charlotte has been working with France Media since 2009, firstly as a Moderator on the popular FrenchEntrée.com/forum, of which she now manages the social and technical side, and more recently as the Editor of the French Property and Living Channels of the FrenchEntrée.com website.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *