Map of Centre-Val de Loire


Centre-Val de Loire, although the region itself didn't change, it was decided, during the restructuring of France’s regions in January 2016, that the Val de Loire (Loire Valley) be added to the region's name. The regional Capital is Orléans.

The region is made up from the following six departments: Cher, Eure-et-Loir, Indre, Indre-et-Loire, Loir-et-Cher, Loiret.

To find property for sale in this region, please click on the following links;

View property for sale in Cher >>>
View property for sale in Eure-et-Loir >>>
View property for sale in Indre >>>
View property for sale in Indre-et-Loire >>>
View property for sale in Loir-et-Cher >>>
View property for sale in Loiret >>>

To discover more about this region of France and the departments, click on the articles listed below.

A tour of Cher
Chenonceau castle, built over the Cher river , Loire Valley,France, view from the river, on gradient blue cloudy sky background.

Controversy abounds in Cher, the rustic département bursting with tradition that forms half of the old province of Berry.... Read more >>>

King of the Castles: the Loire’s finest châteaux
Centre-Val de Loire

History and legend intertwine in the Loire Valley’s myriad of fairytale châteaux. Florence Derrick delves into one of France’s richest cultural and geographical regions, inviting you to dream of a life of royalty as you... Read more >>>

Moneycorp Banner