Map of the Region of
Normandie - Normandy


Normandie (Normandy) is the official name of one of the new regions of France which was formed by merging the two former administrative regions of Haute-Normandie and Basse-Normandie, during the restructuring of France’s regions in January 2016. The regional capital is Rouen.

It is made up of the following five departments: Calvados (14), Eure (27), Manche (50), Orne (61), Seine-Maritime (76).

To find property for sale in this region, please click on the following links;
View property for sale in Calvados >>>
View property for sale in Eure >>>
View property for sale in Manche >>>
View property for sale in Orne >>>
View property for sale in Seine-Maritime >>>

To discover more about this region of France and the departments, click on the articles listed below.

A property guide to Normandy
Normandy farmhouse

The northern coastal region known as Normandy is in fact the new combination of two former regions – Haute Normandie and Basse Normandie – now merged into one.... Read more >>>

Medieval Normandy

In the time it takes to cross from England to France via the Portsmouth to Caen ferry, you can be transported from modern day Hampshire to a kingdom of castles, abbeys and monasteries dating from the Middle Ages... Read more >>>

Brittany vs Normandy

Think of Normandy and what comes to mind are images of unspoilt, undulating countryside, where cows graze in orchards, under the shade of cider apple trees in full blossom... Read more >>>

Moneycorp Banner