A Guide to the Departments of Île-de-France


Essential Reading

A Guide to the Departments of Île-de-France

Map of the Île-de-France

Île-de-France is one of the five regions that remained unchanged during the restructuring of France’s regions in January 2016. The regional capital is Paris.

It is made up of the following eight departments: Paris, Essonne, Hauts-de-Seine, Seine-Saint-Denis, Seine-et-Marne, Val-de-Marne, Val-d’Oise, Yvelines.

To find property for sale in this region, please click on the following links;

View property for sale in Paris >>>
View property for sale in Essonne >>>
View property for sale in Hauts-de-Seine >>>
View property for sale in Seine-Saint-Denis >>>
View property for sale in Seine-et-Marne >>>
View property for sale in Val-de-Marne >>>
View property for sale in Val-d’Oise >>>
View property for sale in Yvelines >>>

To discover more about this region of France and the departments, click on the articles listed below.

The Pick of Paris

Susie Hollands provides an overview of the French capital’s property market, which offers excellent potential for investors …. Read more >>>

Where to buy in Paris
Photo by Castigatioxes

Each quartier has its own flavour, from the stately luxury to the intellectual, bohemian or cosmopolitan –there are so many styles and ways to enjoy the pleasures of the City of Light. Restaurants, museums, art galleries, shopping… Read more >>>

Île-de-France and Paris Property Guide
Hausmannian Building in Paris Photo by by Thierry Bézecourt:CC0

The city of Paris is in fact one small département located in the heart of the Île-de-France region, surrounded by other seven others.;; Read more >>>

Controversial Paris rent control
Paris rent control Photo by Y. Caradec via Flickr

The rent cap system called encadrement des loyers came into effect on August 1st in Paris, among widespread scepticism from estate agents and landlords… Read more >>>

Share to:  Facebook  Twitter   LinkedIn   Email

Previous Article A Guide to the Departments of Pays de la Loire
Next Article A Guide to the Departments of Normandie

Related Articles

Charlotte is a freelance writer and photographer, who has been living in France with her family for nearly 15 years. Charlotte has been working with France Media since 2009, firstly as a Moderator on the popular FrenchEntrée.com/forum, of which she now manages the social and technical side, and more recently as the Editor of the French Property and Living Channels of the FrenchEntrée.com website.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *